Mass media survey

In late January, I will begin teaching for the first time a University of Phoenix f2f course called Hum/186: Media Influences on American Culture. The course takes a very broad view of mass media by discussing critical issues related to everything from newspapers, magazines and books to movies, television and video games to the Internet as well as advertising, marketing and public relations. For this assignment, I prepared a survey that I can use early in that course to assess students’ awareness and use of the news and entertainment mass media.

It took less than an hour to write and post my survey using Zoomerang, which I found to be very easy to learn. I selected Zoomerang because I had never used it before. Unlike a quiz, this survey will not provide immediate feedback to the survey respondents. I intend, however, to share with my students the link to the survey results page. We will discuss the survey results and some of the issues raised by the survey questions during our second or third class meeting.

The link to the survey is: http://www.zoomerang.com/Survey/WEB22BLUQP3TGY/

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

